top of page

Ms. Comstock Spotlight

Ms. Comstock is a CP Year 1 (6th grade) teacher here at JPEC. When asked about what subjects she teaches, she said “We teach all subjects as a team.” Her favorite thing to teach, however, is literature. She added, “I especially love to teach our science fiction/fantasy unit, which includes my favorite book series’ (Hunger Games and Harry Potter).” Something interesting about Ms. Comstock, is that she loves to play board games. She says, “My favorite board games are Scattergories and Clue.”

Before coming to JPEC, Ms. Comstock worked as a literary coach, at Parma Elementary. When asked about the use of computers here at JPEC, Ms. Comstock said, “I think that the computers are very useful in classes, however they can be a distraction. I do think that students need to have access to books and other materials that they can use instead of technology.”

Not knowing Ms. Comstock before this interview, my first impression of her is that, not only is she a great teacher, she’s phenomenal!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page