top of page

Freddie Answers Flustered Failure

Dear Freddie,

Term Two has barely started, and I’m already falling behind! I had a paper already due, not even 2 weeks into the term! Suddenly, the pace is picking up, and I can’t seem to keep up. All of my friends seem to be doing fine, but I’m scared to ask them for help! I’m falling farther and farther behind in most of my classes, and it’s already so early in the term! I need help, Freddie. I don’t know what to do?!

Sincerely,

Flustered Failure

 

Dear Flustered Failure,First, you are not a failure! I understand it may feel that way, falling behind, but that isn’t a reason to write yourself off. Don’t be afraid to ask for help, nobody should judge you for wanting to get better in school! Also, if you need to, JPEC has tutors and you can catch up to the class soon enough! I understand the term will only get harder from here, but use that as motivation to work even harder. If you manage your time well and get the support you need, you will be able to stay on pace. My advice is to ask for help - whether it is a friend or a tutor - and spend less time being idle and stay focused on your work. You can do it!

Sincerely,

Freddie the Falcon

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page