top of page

Freddie Answers Unfortunately Undecided

Dear Freddie,

Two of my closest friends are arguing and are trying to put me in the middle of it. I really don’t want to get involved, but they insist on me picking one or the other. I enjoy the company of both of them, but neither of them want to be together, so I haven’t been able to talk to either of them since the argument has started. How do I decide who I side with?

Sincerely,

Unfortunately Undecided

 

Dear Unfortunately Undecided,

Your friends may be pressuring you to pick one or the other, but in reality, you don’t have to pick between them. You’re right in saying you don’t want to get in the middle of it, because if you do, at least one of them is going to end up getting hurt, if not both. My advice would be to stay out of the drama and tell both of them that you will not choose a side. You can try to help them come to an agreement; but don’t show any signs of favoritism or you’ll make the problem worse. If they still refuse to talk to you after you don’t pick a side, they aren’t good friends anyway. If one argument can break up their whole friendship, how will that affect you in the long run? You can try to remind them of things they enjoy about each other, but it might be better to let the issue solve itself than to get in the middle. You can remind them it’s not your fight if they try to twist it towards you. Basically, I’m trying to say that if you stay out of the mess, the whole situation will be better.

Your Friend,

Freddie the Falcon

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page