top of page

Freddie Answers Friendless Falcon

Dear Freddie,

I’m new to JPEC, and I’m really shy. I’ve tried to talk to people, but I can’t get a word out. At my old school I had a lot of friends, but I was there pretty much my whole life so now I don’t know what to do. Can you help me?

Sincerely,

Friendless Falcon

 

Dear Friendless Falcon,

Meeting new friends is hard. Much of life is meeting new people and interacting with them. A good start is walking up to someone and ask them if you can sit with them during lunch. Try to find common interests with people and join different clubs that you’re interested in. I, personally, find it easier to approach groups when I’m meeting new people because when talking one on one you have to provide most of the conversation, which can be hard when you don’t know a person very well. When talking in a group you can contribute when you want to, and you don’t necessarily need to be active in the conversation the whole time. Another plus side is you still get to learn more about the people you’re talking with. If worst comes to worst (which it won’t, I promise), you can always come hang out with me!

Sincerely,

Freddie the Falcon

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page